Reviews

8.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.2
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.4
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Liam
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    19 April 2018
    So peaceful and relaxing in the jungle
    Catalin Dragota
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    15 April 2018
    The fact that we made the reservation and payment well in advance of our journey, but when we checked one day before of our stay it was cheaper more than 20%.
    Very interesting place. You have a big and comfortable bed. Clean place. The cenote open for 24 hours with clear water.
    Flo
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Skip
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    31 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mohammed
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    carolina
    co

    Review score

    8.3
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maria
    br

    Review score

    10
    12 March 2018

    NATURE EXPERIENCE AND RELAXING

    Everything was perfect!
    An incredible experience in this camping. The breakfast was delicious, the room is so cozy (and smelled really good) and the bed is sooo comfy. The shower is super nice with that nature vibe. They even had their own cenote and we took a dip to revigorate. There is a parking space available and the staff was super and all friendly! I recommend this experience to everyone! For sure would stay here again.
    sarah
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    12 March 2018

    I needed a place to restore my whole self in a weeks time: Akumal Natura healed me

    I found the chef consistently dedicated to creating great meals and also remembered personal preferences. It was clean well prepared food.
    Thomas
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    5 March 2018

    A unique experience with satisfactory comfort and jungle flavour. Having regular and close

    Needed closer access to drinking water. Perhaps the large jug with tap could be set up in the tent areas.Bikes need more regular maintenance.Tent fans noisy and hot water forgotten a few times.Breakfast could have been better.
    Bed a good size.Security seemed solid.Quiet atmosphere. Good food in restaurant. Elizabeth let us ride the bikes to Tulum.
    Ivana
    sk

    Review score

    9.6
    5 March 2018
    poor breakfast
    nice accomodation for that price, great cenote in the property - possibility of night swimming, calm place, clean room
    Bruce
    mx

    Review score

    8.8
    3 March 2018
    If there were small fridges in the room to keep some things like cerveza, juice and yogurt cold that would be great. Lights for the bikes would be good also as dinner in town keeps you there after dark. I carried my own flashlight but not everyone is prepared to tackle the gravel section of the road. Cheers Bruce
    I liked that it was away from the regular tourist track. The bikes allowed for mobility nice to ride the short ride to the real town of Akumal and then over to the coast side. The Cenote and yoga included in the price was an added bonus. I would stay at Akumal Natura again.
    Penny
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 March 2018

    Sensational.

    The onsite cenote was simply gorgeous, and free use of bicycles wonderful, keeping options of local exploration open for those travelling without a car. The staff were super friendly and well informed and the chef excellent. A great place.
    Peter
    bg

    Review score

    10
    17 February 2018
    Great jungle feel, relaxing, despite the busy tourist site in Akumal. We would come back again. It’s like an oasis.
    Toronto
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    11 February 2018

    Do not book ahead! Just get there and stay 1-2 nights at most. Bring you sleeping bag.

    1) The tents are built on concrete slabs that act like cold radiators. They store the cold and then emit it under your bed :-( Inside the tent it was cold, damp, dark and cramped. On cool nights it was so cold that we had to sleep in our wool and cashmere clothing from Canada. 2) No hot water at the shower. Impossible to shower outside in the cold, or in the heat with insects. 3) The bed mattress was rigid, old and uncomfortable. 4) The food was very expensive and not worth the money. 5) The road there from Akumal Pueblo is very bad.
    The staff, the cenote, the wildlife on the property and the morning yoga class.
    Klára
    cz

    Review score

    7.9
    6 February 2018
    Little bit overpriced with taking into account they are "eco resort". We stayed in not so fancy "cabanas" somewhere else for 10 times less price.
    Nice location, but even if you are in "jungle" you can hear the noise from higway... we have no problem with the access road. Helpful staff, great bikes for free, good brekfast. Amazing cenote.
    Horst
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    6 February 2018

    I would like to come back soon ........................

    Very friendly Staff and good organized, it is very quiet place, the room has kingsize bed and bathroom ist good equiped , we like the very original hot waterservice they give you in the morning. The Cenote can be visit 24 hours a day , also the bicyles wich are in the price included are in very good conditions. The dinner in the restuarnt was also a satisfaction, the breakfast may could a little bit better. But over all also very friendly service in the restaurant.........
    Adéla
    cz

    Review score

    10
    5 February 2018
    The only thing might be the missing hot shower, but it's doable :)
    We couldn't be happier with this place. After few weeks travelling trough all Mexico we finally had comfortable bed. The place in jungle is so relaxing and the cenote they have is breathtaking especially when we had it for ourselves in the morning. BUT the best is super friendly and helpful stuff. Everyone, but especially the young handsome guy. Marvin? Sorry I am so bad with names :D Thank you so much! Better to stay in jungle with private cenote and take a bike ride 10 min to the beach. Trust me and book this place, you will not regret ;)
    Francesca
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    30 January 2018
    Akumal Natura was much better than expected. The place is super nice, the tents are beautiful and huge, clean serve every morning and even without hot water the shower was stille great. There is a small Cenote in the middle of the camp. Breakfast was super good and everything there is super romantic and peaceful. Akumal is a 10mins by bike from the glamping and Tulum at 30mins by car. Super location
    RaquelFN
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    29 January 2018
    - The road after the "pueblo" that leads to the hotel does not have light, so if you use the bike, make sure you come back to the hotel around 6pm, before it gets too dark
    - The staff was really nice to us during our stay and gave us some tips on what to do in the surroundings - This is a great place to stay if you want to spend some time in the Riviera Maya coast and enjoy some quiet time - You can use the hotel bikes to go to the beach (10/15 min away)
Loading reviews