This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.4
Value
8.1
Reviews
    Peter
    bg
    10
    17 February 2018
    Great jungle feel, relaxing, despite the busy tourist site in Akumal. We would come back again. It’s like an oasis.
    Toronto
    ca
    5.0
    11 February 2018
    Do not book ahead! Just get there and stay 1-2 nights at most. Bring you sleeping bag.
    1) The tents are built on concrete slabs that act like cold radiators. They store the cold and then emit it under your bed :-( Inside the tent it was cold, damp, dark and cramped. On cool nights it was so cold that we had to sleep in our wool and cashmere clothing from Canada. 2) No hot water at the shower. Impossible to shower outside in the cold, or in the heat with insects. 3) The bed mattress was rigid, old and uncomfortable. 4) The food was very expensive and not worth the money. 5) The road there from Akumal Pueblo is very bad.
    The staff, the cenote, the wildlife on the property and the morning yoga class.
    Klára
    cz
    7.9
    6 February 2018
    Little bit overpriced with taking into account they are "eco resort". We stayed in not so fancy "cabanas" somewhere else for 10 times less price.
    Nice location, but even if you are in "jungle" you can hear the noise from higway... we have no problem with the access road. Helpful staff, great bikes for free, good brekfast. Amazing cenote.
    Horst
    de
    8.8
    6 February 2018
    I would like to come back soon ........................
    Very friendly Staff and good organized, it is very quiet place, the room has kingsize bed and bathroom ist good equiped , we like the very original hot waterservice they give you in the morning. The Cenote can be visit 24 hours a day , also the bicyles wich are in the price included are in very good conditions. The dinner in the restuarnt was also a satisfaction, the breakfast may could a little bit better. But over all also very friendly service in the restaurant.........
    Adéla
    cz
    10
    5 February 2018
    The only thing might be the missing hot shower, but it's doable :)
    We couldn't be happier with this place. After few weeks travelling trough all Mexico we finally had comfortable bed. The place in jungle is so relaxing and the cenote they have is breathtaking especially when we had it for ourselves in the morning. BUT the best is super friendly and helpful stuff. Everyone, but especially the young handsome guy. Marvin? Sorry I am so bad with names :D Thank you so much! Better to stay in jungle with private cenote and take a bike ride 10 min to the beach. Trust me and book this place, you will not regret ;)
    Francesca
    fr
    9.6
    30 January 2018
    Akumal Natura was much better than expected. The place is super nice, the tents are beautiful and huge, clean serve every morning and even without hot water the shower was stille great. There is a small Cenote in the middle of the camp. Breakfast was super good and everything there is super romantic and peaceful. Akumal is a 10mins by bike from the glamping and Tulum at 30mins by car. Super location
    RaquelFN
    pt
    9.6
    29 January 2018
    - The road after the "pueblo" that leads to the hotel does not have light, so if you use the bike, make sure you come back to the hotel around 6pm, before it gets too dark
    - The staff was really nice to us during our stay and gave us some tips on what to do in the surroundings - This is a great place to stay if you want to spend some time in the Riviera Maya coast and enjoy some quiet time - You can use the hotel bikes to go to the beach (10/15 min away)
    Judith
    us
    7.5
    29 January 2018
    Very nice staff and well kept facilities. Not luxury, but away from the herds of tourists!
    The restaurant that is on site was marginal. It was nice to have it there, but the food wasn’t great. Much better places down in Akumal-Worth riding a bike down to or getting a taxi ride!
    I knew I was booking a jungle location and it was beautiful. Very remote and quiet. The yurt we stayed in was very nice with a private bathroom. The bed was not the most comfortable! If you’re looking for luxury though, this is not the place! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with tips on where to go in Akumal.
    Sofia
    de
    9.6
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michaela
    de
    9.6
    21 January 2018
    One of the most beautiful accommodations I have seen
    The cold shower (it is 23°C I know) is just not mine even though you get some hot water in the morning. However, I knew that before and I would still go back because of all the other features which definitely make up for the cold shower :) We arrived by car and the road to Akumal Natura is not the best, especially when you have a small car. Pre prepared, try not to arrive at night (no lights on the driveway) and do not forget the mosquito spray!
    A wonderful accommodation with extremely friendly and helpful staff. I loved the own cenote and the yoga classes. I can also highly recommend to book a massage and to do the spider monkey conservation tour at the jungle place (you can book everything at the reception). Thank you again for making our stay unforgettable!
    Lev
    dk
    9.6
    13 January 2018
    Perfect place to relax and escape of crowded places.
    The cenote in the hotel is an great plus!!
    au
    10
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ingrid
    mx
    10
    8 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    us
    6.7
    3 January 2018
    Somewhat cynical commercial venture hoked up as a nature resort. Overpriced.
    No hot running water Some dude using a leaf blower at 0800 - truly ridiculous. Why not at midday? Breakfast was mediocre. Fruit and toast... No cereal? No hot chocolate... in Mexico?
    The lady at check in was lovely
    Borrisima
    gb
    10
    31 December 2017
    Fabulous! Best place to stay in Akamal
    Would be good to get games and music in evenings. Maybe a Dj as there’s nothing much to do in evening.
    The location is off the tourist strip in a bit of jungle. The rooms are like walled tents glamping style with proper beds, lighting and en suite bathroom. The vibe is v relaxed and chilled. There is an on-site cenote to swim in and free yoga. You can also book massages or treatments. What is not mentioned is you can take a great trip (you provide a donation) to their own animal sanctuary to see snakes, monkeys, boar, birds of prey, etc. They help to look after abused animals or rehabilitate them to release them. There is also an AMAZING cenote there which is a must see!
    Kat
    us
    8.8
    31 December 2017
    Cute and rustic while having all the comforts of a luxe resort
    Every morning at acactly 8:30am there was a person using a leaf blower. While it wasn’t next to our tent- it woke us up every morning and lasted 30-40 min. Not sure if it’s occuring on this property or the next one over- but either way... it was very annoying and considering there are no real walls.... it’s something the property should manage. Also- did not expect other guests to be so inconsiderate and use loud voices when walking the property. Again, since the tent walls are just canvas- it would be a nice touch to provide earplugs for your guests.
    Gorgeous setting and a very relaxed vibe. Super cute tent cabins with a very comfortable bed and nice shower/toilet area and cute porch to sit on. Property has an on-site restaurant and bar (stayed open till 10;30ish) and lots of great hammocks and lounge areas to chill in. A beautiful & private denote is just steps from the cabin. The property is secured at night by a fence and patrol man plus it feels like a safe place. The tent cabins have a padalock/key for the doors you to secure your cabin. Felt safe and relaxing the whole time.
    Guglielmo
    gb
    7.5
    31 December 2017
    Food is way overpriced for the place and the quality offered.
    Great glamping in the forest. The beach is a bit far but if you choose this place you are aware of it. Staff is great, especially Antonio. The property also runs an animal shelter with it's own cenote that you can visit. Great experience.
    Olus
    de
    9.2
    19 December 2017
    Amazing experience!
    Just a small point: more hooks to hang the clothes, swimmins suits and towels can be helpful (especially for guests who are staying longer) as it gets quite humid in the jungle. Everything else was just great!
    I cannot think of a better place to isolate yourself from everything and just relax. This place is in the middle of the jungle, with a beautiful private cenote. It is extremely peaceful, you can see all shades of green around you and just listen to the sound of birds the whole day. We stayed here 4 nights and we did not need a car during our stay. You can borrow bikes from the hotel and bike to the beach or to the town easily. You just need to pay attention to come back before it gets dark because the path to the hotel does not have lights so it can be inconvenient to navigate with a bike. If you don't want to bike, you can also walk to the beach, it would take approx. 20-25 mins. You can have lunch and dinner at the hotel, the chef is really good and we were very happy with all the options we tried. The staff is also very friendly and helpful, they assisted us with all our questions. All in all, we had a wonderful experience!
    Vladimir
    cz
    9.2
    17 December 2017
    The food we got at the restaurant (Calamari Romana) was not really good, and we had quite a rough night afterwards. Might have been a coincidence, but I don't think so.
    Own swimmable cenote in the middle of the jungle. The free rental of bikes (it was like 7 minutes to the beach on the bike)
    Kim
    us
    8.8
    15 December 2017
    Excellent. I will be back there next year.
    I didn't like my fall off the bicycle but that wasn't their fault, :-)
    Akumal Natura was perfect for me. I was looking for a small place, in the jungle, close to a small town, and near a beach. Imagine my pleasant surprise at getting all that and my own thatched roof hut for 5 days.
Loading reviews
Close